fbpx

A fun and unique evening out for today's modern single

EVENT REVIEWS

OCTOBER 2020

“The host was good and obviously experienced! Lots of singles – big group. Loved it.” – Antoine, 34, Ottawa

“I really love your events, it was my second time. Thank you for organizing such speed dating events especially during a tough quarantine! – Sylvain, 37, Montreal

“Best dating experience I ever had! Honestly, I am very impressed. Very well organized, I loved the video at the beginning and all the participants were nice and open to the conversation. I felt comfortable at all times and I liked the half way break.” – Tamara, 32, Montreal

“This is such an innovative option to stay connected with people during these challenging times. Seeing people in their natural environment helps give an idea of what some of their interests and strengths are. There’s no pressure so you can relate to one another.” – Linda, 40, Montreal

“I found everyone to be very friendly and open! I was pleasantly surprised by how comfortable things were. I wasn’t sure what to expect but I went into it thinking that, worst case, it would be an interesting social experiment. I ended up having a lovely evening and great conversations. I really am surprised at how enjoyable and easygoing it was.” – Amrita, 33, Montreal

“An easy way to meet new people connect!” – Sarah, 37, Ottawa

“This event kept me at ease. Everyone was friendly and the whole thing was very organized. I left happy – thanks!” – Patrick, 36, Montreal

“I enjoyed meeting the people that Dashing date brought together. Great experience, well organized.” – Frank, 38, Montreal

“Its wayyy better than online dating!” – Luna, 29, Toronto

“Was a great experience. Always wanted to try speed dating and glad I did with dashing date” – Oliver, 39, Ottawa

“I like how organized the experience is. I like that there are notifications to assist with conversation and I like that you can get technical support so quickly. Overall, I like using Dashing Date and the people I met were interesting professionals.” – Andrea, 30, Toronto

“The event was well managed and clear to follow along with the structure. It was nice having a bit of introduction to the event as well! Nice people. I selected 3 matches.” – Ziva, 39, Calgary

” I really really enjoyed this! The vibe felt positive and easy. It was validating to see that I am on the same page as others with virtual dates.” – Linda, 40, Montreal

“Well organized and coordinated event. Overall, great experience!” – Xenia, 29, Toronto

“Great welcome video! I thought it was hilarious, and I think for new comers, it puts them at ease. Loved the event, people were nice and fingers crossed I get my matches!” – Arti, 31, Toronto

“Sit back, relax and let dashing date take care of it. They know what they’re doing.” – Levi, 42, Toronto

“Meeting people this way is awesome, and especially during a pandemic. Who knew?! Thanks Dashing date!” – Chris, 44, Vancouver

“The dates themselves were fun! The matches were interesting, I had some nice conversations, and overall a great eventing and very pleasant experience. !” – Timothy, 37, Toronto

“I like that it was online. It was fun! “ – Kevin, 37, Calgary

“Great upbeat host, funny/cute intro videos that I feel took the edge off instead of jumping right in. Smooth execution of the switching of rooms. Nice guys.” – Allegra, 35, Calgary

“The event was well organized, and I enjoyed the touch of each room having a different name/theme!” – Keller, 38, Toronto

“Everything was great, hostess was great, jumped right into it after instructions which is good, short but appropriate break time. Enjoyed attending especially as we social distance.” – Carolina, 38, Montreal

“I liked the large number of participants. Lots of interesting people to meet!” – Cez, 42, Ottawa

SEPTEMBER 2020

“Super impressed by the event. The online format works for me and busy life and my desire for a bit of anonymity for professional reasons. I actually prefer this format to in person events. I hope you continue to do online events even after the pandemic is over for this homebody of a gal! 🙂 The host made us feel at ease and the dates were a perfect length. And all this happened in the comfort of my own home!” – Megan, 31, Montreal

“You have a great service, The host was fantastic – she was positive, energetic and knowledgable. What a great way to meet people – keep this going post-coved pls!!!!.” – Carla, 39, Ottawa

“Excellent experience!!!”– Thomas, 44, Montreal

“The virtual experience took some of the pressure off; i could meet people from my own home. Participants seemed to be pre-screened and I didn’t feel like i was wasting my time. It was well organized and the transition was very smooth. “ – Serida, 35, Toronto

“This was a fun time and a positive experience! I was skeptical at first, but once I entered into the speed dating videos it became very easy to laugh and chat with my dates. Plus the host was helpful during the event so you knew what to expect. Thank you :)” – Catherine, 37, Calgary

“Great group of people with varied interests.” – Nick, 39, Vancouver

“Nice flow. Fun host! I’m happy that you have so successfully adapted to the present situation and is able to provide a fun escape for us single people. The comfort of home makes these dates very comfortable.” – Jacob, 49, Montreal

“Good pool of people. It’s fun. Worth a shot!” – Alexander, 33, Calgary

“I loved Dashing Date’s online event! I loved not having to leave the house…and staying in sweat pants 😉 But seriously, I think that being in the comfort of my own home made me feel more relaxed than I would in person – which I think is better for seeing if there’s a connection. It was well organized, I met a ton of new people that I would not have met otherwise. “ – Norah, 36, Montreal

“It was all so smooth. The host was awesome, I love how she sang words: “have a good daaaaaate!” Lol. Good energy! All in all thanks for adapting your service to the reality of the covid situation.” – Winnie, 46, Montreal

“First time, it was fun! I suggest trying this if you’re looking to meet someone.” – Daniel, 34, Toronto

“Everyone was nice and everything was organized well. It was fun and considering it was online, it still felt nice to meet new people.” – Thierry, 33, Vancouver

“I liked the people I met.” – Tara, 45, Toronto

“The overall experience was great!! I definitely met a few people that I could see myself connecting with although not every single person is obviously going to be your cup of tea it’s still nice to have a genuine conversation and know that someone else is in the same boat that you’re in when trying to date in today’s day in age. The event actually went from 830 until 10 PM so it was only an hour and a half which I thought was a great amount of time it was organized really well and it was so great being able to do it from the comfort of your own home I would definitely do it again!!” – Lisa, 32, Calgary

“Overall a wonderful experience!” – JC, 34, Calgary

“Hi, don’t normally write reviews, would just like to say it was super fun and a nice way to chat with people I didn’t know, regardless of the outcome, overall great experience =D” – Delia, 34, Toronto

“I really enjoyed using the Dashing date Speed dating virtual meet up- I wasn’t nervous, the conversation flowed and it was a wonderful positive experience. Would definitely do try it again!” – Laura, 32, Toronto

“Dashing Dates is the leader in this space. Their in person events – excellent. And now online – excellent.” – Derrick, 42, Vancouver

“I really like the concept, and it was a really fun experience! Met a bunch of cool people!” – Deacon, 37, Montreal

“Great experience meeting nice people.” – Faye, 35, Vancouver

“The event was well organized, presented and ran smoothly. The host gave clear direction and everyone was very pleasant.” – Pedro, 33, Toronto

“I selected 6 matches – I never thought I would like so many people! lol! It was very well organized and comfortable. “ – Hilary, 38, Vancouver

“It was so much nicer to see people in a video chat rather than texting on an app. So. much. Better.” – Ben, 35, Vancouver

“Dashing Date’s hosts are amazing. They set the stage for the event and it feels like you’re really involved in something special.” – Marita, 28, Vancouver

“The instructions were clear, the reminders on time left were helpful and the switch between dates worked well. It was easier than i thought it would be and time passed very quickly on each date, so there were no awkward silences. Everyone was nice and respectful.” – Joanna, 45, Montreal

“It was lots of fun, I was nervous at first but after the first date I wasn’t nervous anymore.” – Kristin, 48, Vancouver

“It was a great social experience!” – Avi, 38, Toronto

“My first time on Dashingdate and it was well organized, and a very fun event. I enjoyed meeting the participants and it was relaxing time. I would definitely do this again if it was offered. Thanks for organizing this in such difficult times, it was fun!” – Patty, 43, Calgary

“This was my first time trying digital speed dating. It was a really pleasant evening meeting great guys. It was more laid back than in-person events, which I think helped to put everyone at ease. It was a fun experience, I would do it again! “ – Avery, 30, Montreal

“Was nervous to start but had so much fun! People I met were all interesting and lots of different types of people.” – Sarah, 41, Toronto

“This was my first time joining a virtual speed dating event, the pre-dating set up from Dashing date was helpful in getting me set up. The virtual dating was a pleasant surprise it went better than what I expected, so that was nice. Thank you!” – Shai, 46, Vancouver

“Was very nice to see people relaxed in their home environment!” – Maude, 44, Montreal

“Great quality people & great conversation.” – Charlene, 40, Calgary

“Host was great and the quality of dates were also excellent” – Shiv, 41, Calgary

“The host was warm, energetic and made me feel relaxed and important!” – Kelly-Ann, 45, Calgary

“The intro video sets the table, creates a mood. The host knew what she was doing which put me at ease. I attended a virtual event in march and all the improvements you made since then are great !” – Andrew, 34, Montreal

“Great experience.” – Todd, 39, Vancouver

“Instructions and guidelines at the beginning make a difference as well as the intro video that helps to put one in a cheerful mood.” – Ziad, 47, Montreal

“What a polished event!! I think the videos at the beginning are helpful and it’s overall a well organized.” – Sienna, 37, Calgary

“Great selection of people!” – Alyssa, 38, Toronto

“The event seemed well organized and it was a fun experience.” – Brody, 42, Toronto

“Having the technical aspects taken care of was great. I could focus on meeting people and relax – which is nice after a long day!” – Alex, 41, Ottawa

“First-time speed dating – cool experience. The team behind Dashing Date seems authentic and genuine. Looking forward to attending in the future.” – Luca, 51, Vancouver

“You are a creative bunch dd team!! Thanks for this event.” – Joseph, 31, Ottawa

“Well organized and user friendly. No complaints.” – Arika, 32, Calgary

“Very organized and very polite host.” – Elana, 30, Ottawa

AUGUST 2020

“Very well organized! The host was fantastic! :)” – Lyla, 36, Montreal

“People were kind and eager to chat which made for a positive experience.” – Sloan, 45,Toronto

“Very well organized. Very fun way to start a Saturday. Keep up the good work!” – Marco, 45, Montreal

” I enjoyed my experience! The event was well organized and it was a casual and relaxing way to meet other people in the city and get to know them. I would definitely attend another virtual speed dating event. – Sheena, 32, Montreal

” I found everyone surprisingly easy to talk to and the short time limits made the event low pressure and relaxed. – Jessie, 36, Ottawa

” I really like the host, their energy, and the intro really sets the scene! And then you get to meet new people so easily, what could be better! – May-Lee, 35, Toronto

“It was well organized, the length of the dates were good, I had a blast.”  – Lane, 35, Montreal

“Being set up on a bunch of dates with women I would not normally meet was a great way to start a Saturday! Very smooth operation, minimal technical issues, time notifications were helpful. ”  – Olivia, 32, Toronto

“I’m really enjoying the virtual dates. If covid ever goes away I’d still do in person speed dating, but I think virtual is the future of speed dating. You guys are doing a good job! The most important thing for me as a customer of any service like this is the quality and variety of people to meet and Dashing Date has been my preferred method of meeting people to date for the past year. ”  – Ally, 34, Calgary

“Completely successful! Definitely doing this again. Thank you!”  – Anna, 35, Montreal

“Well organized, good length of interactions. Nice to do it on Saturday morning.”  – Kat, 29, Ottawa

“There’s already a lot to think about when it comes to dating, so it’s really great to have this experience where we can just present ourselves and be real! I love the virtual events and attending from my home – there’s also no commute, traffic or parking!”  – Aditi, 30, Montreal

“I think this was a great event!”  – Dante, 35, Toronto

“The event was fun! It was way less awkward than I was expecting and I enjoyed talking to everyone! – Kelly, 33, Ottawa

“All the events I’ve done were butter smooth…awesome. – Sid, 34, Calgary

“Overall I really enjoyed it. I’m glad I got a chance to meet a bunch of new people. I had a great time and honestly would be happy to take part in another one. – Alex, 32, Ottawa

“This was my first event with Dashing Date and I was pleasantly surprised. I found there was people that I connected with and enjoyed talking to. – Avania, 30, Toronto

“Great host, Explanations on how it would be run was well laid out / I enjoyed this way of meeting new people and socializing. It felt less stressful than trying to find a conversation starter through a conventional dating app. I appreciated that the host had a quick chat with me to check on how I was doing and how was my experience so far, it was a nice touch. She was very personable! I would definitely do this again!  – Vanessa, 34, Montreal

“Thank you so much for offering virtual speed dating, it was a really cool experience and a great opportunity 🙂 Dashing Date knows what they’re doing, the set up was perfect it was very seamless from date to date. I would recommend anyone who isn’t sure about speed dating, please try it through dashing date. The whole experience felt fun and easy going and the host really makes you feel like you’re at a real life event! – Patrick, 29, Ottawa

“Good platform, well organized, friendly singles. Great first experience – definitely worth a try! – Trip, 37, Montreal

“This a great way to get out and meet lots of people quickly in a relaxed environment. – Stephen, 38, Toronto

“It was a fun, fast-paced evening, with a lot of cool, friendly people. I met someone I liked a lot… but if it doesn’t work out I’ll definitely do it again! – Jenn, 38, Ottawa

“This was my first time and I had a good time. Very relaxed atmosphere in the comfort of my own home.”  – Tina, 38, Calgary

“It was generally well organized and easy to participate. the process was clear and easy to follow. – Tyler, 45, Ottawa

“I liked that it was hosted and the overall timing of the event was convenient. This is a great way to meet new people in your area with no travel time from the convenience of your home. – Anita, 46, Calgary

“I really love the hosts. They bring so much life to the event are incredibly charismatic. – Bettina, 36, Ottawa

“The hostess had moderated the event naturally with a lot of energy, and was able to take a lot of the edge of anxiety off before beginning the event.  – Carla, 31, Montreal

“The digital format is great. It feels comfortable and easy. And thank you for offering this to people in their 40s! It was also very well organized. – Patrica, 49, Toronto

“Hands-down best speed dating company around. Try it. – Ryan, 28, Calgary

“Just brilliant! While it’s great to meet in person, virtual speed dating is so much better than the regular online dating chore. The hostess was awesome and I loved the background props! – Jay, 42, Ottawa

“Good event. Quality singles. Host had great energy. – Simon, 43, Toronto

“It was easy to attend. The host had a really good energy. All people were easy to talk to. – Stella, 37, Montreal

“I think it is well thought out and a positive experience. – Lumina, 36, Calgary

“The experience was fun! Great way to meet people in the safety of my own home!  – Sebastian, 52, Montreal

“Second time attending this event and I enjoyed it! – Corey, 41, Calgary

“It was an interesting way to speed date. Even in a matter of 7 or 8 minutes, you can get a sense of someone’s personality. Overall, it was fun! – Vera, 43, Montreal

“Well done! My first virtual speed-dating event, I would attend another! – Sam, 48, Calgary

“It’s very well organized… It’s the way to go in a post-Covid world. – Rob, 42, Montreal

“It was very well setup and organized. Lots of people and potential matches. The rules were simple and communicated well. Host was very polite and full of energy! – Lynne, 43, Calgary

“The guys were nice and respectful! It’s a nice alternative for meeting people in these covid times. It ran smoothly and overall it was a good event. 🙂 – Vani, 45, Toronto

“Great dates, a good way to connect with singles – I had 6 matches! ! – Justine, 32, Calgary

“Being my first time I felt welcomed and comfortable – thank you! – Roderick, 46, Toronto

“This is a fun experience and great way to meet new people around the city, whether they become your next date or a good friend. It was well paced and fun atmosphere. I love this format and actually prefer this to online dating. I look forward to the next event! – Brenda, 49, Vancouver

“Good crowd. I liked doing a Saturday morning event! Everyone was relaxed and they are just chillin’. Plus, there were so many people! If you want to meet someone, Dashing Date just might be the ticket for you! Carpe Diem! Take action.  – Wayne, 48, Toronto

“Instructions were clear and well laid out. Host was very helpful and I like that the clients are screened in advance. Overall great experience – Celia, 49, Calgary

“The whole vibe felt positive. It had a “take charge of our own destiny because we’re not going to allow this COVID thing to hinder the chance at possibly meeting someone great” vibe. – Carl, 41, Calgary

“The experience was well thought out – with the owner’s thoughts on the dating process video to start; housekeeping from the robot and then seamlessly put in rooms for the dates. Really stressless – thanks – Alison, 41, Vancouver

“I love how easy you made it and how well you set us up for a positive experience. It was delightful to just hang out and have conversations with new people without having to go anywhere 🙂 The host was delightful! She really helped set the stage and I loved that she checked in on me when it was my ‘break’ without anyone to chat with. Thank you! – Amit, 50, Calgary

“It was well organized and there were so many singles! Love the big groups! I would come back but Im going to see how things go with my matches first 😉 – Kev, 31, Toronto

“It was overall a great experience. The event was very pleasant and great for people like me who cant always find the time to date. – Christina, 30, Toronto

“The host was awesome, fantastic energy and really created a great vibe – I wasn’t expecting having so much fun!! I had nice and fluid conversations with all. I’m really pleasantly surprised by the service – great gang @ Dashing – will definitely recommend the service 🙂 – Ariana, 36, Ottawa

“I tried the multi-city event for the first time! I got to meet and connect with people from other cities which made the event very interesting. There were lots of people from Ottawa and Montreal and I felt that this event has broadened my horizons even further in the hopes of finding someone special. – Viv, 32, Toronto

“The event was well organized and it was fun meeting people ! Thank you for this online option.! – Jean-Francois, 37, Montreal

“It was my first time giving Dashing Date’s Virtual Dating a try and I’m glad I did! Overall a good experience and well organized since the host does most of the work behind the scenes. – Luc, 34, Montreal

“I’m so glad I signed up for this! It was my first dating event in a long time, I had so many fun conversations and it’s much better meeting people this way over swiping right or left. Thank you for this! It was a very positive experience. – John, 44, Calgary

JULY 2020

“I got to do this event without leaving my home! It made me feel at ease and the conversations flowed easily.” – Tania, 30, Calgary

“It’s time to try new ways to meet people and this is the way to go. Dashing Date knows what they’re doing! I got to meet so many interesting people in a short period of time.” –  Jose, 42, Montreal

“Dashing date’s video events have been really good for me. I’ve already met over twenty women and two of them I had a real connection with. After a couple of years of online dating, I almost want to give up on it entirely after trying dashing date. The experience of presenting myself to someone naturally through conversation is so much more healthy than trying to get someone’s attention through a profile and intro message or trying to get a read on who they are based on nothing but a profile.” – Allen, 34, Ottawa

“It was my first time and I enjoyed it!” –  Amelia, 45, Montreal

“Easy to use and follow along. It was an enjoyable evening!” – Marcus, 50, Vancouver

“Fun way to meet new people 🙂 Definitely worth it!” – Chris, 37, Montreal

“Good flow with how it’s set up and with how the host opens the event. Online speed dating is less nerve racking than in person speed dating at a bar.” – Lana, 36, Vancouver

“Had a great time on tonight’s virtual speed dating, met a lot of interesting people in one single sitting from my living room. Cant wait to do it again!” – Al, 34, Toronto

“It was a very efficient and effective way to meet people. Well managed and well organized. I really appreciated that! I highly recommend Dashing Date, their events allow you to get to know people fast and get a feel for who they are instantly. It’s so refreshing compared to online dating, where you can waste a lot of time before figuring that out. “ – Davina, 50, Ottawa

“I enjoyed conversing with all the ladies, all of whom were beautiful. The experience was fantastic!” – Bryan, 39, New York

“I liked that there was structure and a clear system. Who knew this would be the new way to date? I love it!” – Antony, 42, Vancouver

“All of it was top notch! =) The host was delightful, the videos at the start lend credibility to your brand, and overall the quality of the candidates was good! =). Well done! Transitioning to online was an amazing idea you guys ROCK! Kavita is amazing.” – Tasha, 43, Ottawa

“I was hesitant about the whole experience but it was way less pressure than in-person events and a TON of fun!” – Melodie, 30, Toronto

“It was a nice change from online dating! I was a little nervous but I enjoyed conversing with others (even virtually!). It was a good experience and it took me out of my comfort zone.” – Tanya, 46, Toronto

“The event was run very well. Good Job!” – Greg, 51, Calgary

“It was an amazing experience. I tried speed dating for very first time and I would say I made the right choice doing it with Dashing Date.” – Altaz, 30, New York

“This was well organized! Who knew online dating would make a comeback this way! I like how you injected a bit if humour into it at the beginning.” – Laura, 29, Calgary

“The setting was comfortable and all my dates were polite and respectful. I appreciate that DD pre-screens; overall I had a great experience and there was a certain level of “at home” comfort. Also, I met a lot of people who had done this before! I had no idea that speed dating was this popular amongst people in their 30’s! I’m inspired now to do it more often.” – Shana, 32, Calgary

“It was great to chat and meet singles who were serious about meeting someone in a relaxed environment.” – Liam, 45, Calgary

“Everything was well planned out! Thank you for this new “digital” avenue to meet people.” – Marie-Claude, 32, Montreal

“Well organized and the host was great as well!” – Joseph, 46, Calgary

“My dates were fun!” – Lisa 35 New York

“I had a wonderful time and left with 4 matches…. Hell yes!!!” – Lucie, 34, Ottawa

“Very well welcomed, well organized, smooth transition with each date (except for one time it took some time to get connected lol), great host!” – Andrew, 42, Ottawa

“The host was great and set the stage well. The overall professionalism and accountability from the Dashing Date team has been amazing (thank you Jaden and Ashley). It was a fun and comfortable experience.” – Elle, 34, Toronto

“Very well organized and some great guys!” – Olivia, 32, Calgary

“The host was awesome. The rules were laid out and everyone was courteous. It was a great experience for a first timer.” – Yulanda, 40, New York

“I couldn’t attend your events before because they were always downtown on weeknights and it didn’t work with my schedule. The virtual option was perfect! I didn’t have to race to my car after work or battle rush hour traffic. All I had to do was head over to the computer and fire up my browser, click on the link and poof! There I was at a fully organized event, zooming with single people who I now have dates lined up with! Everyone was so relaxed, which made it easier to get into the groove and talk about yourself and learn more about the person in front of you. The virtual events save time and money and was way more fun! The experience was much more enjoyable. Can you please continue to do these virtual events after COVID? PRETTY PLEASE WITH CHERRY ON TOP? Seriously I would like to see these new online events continue.” – Asher, 49, Toronto

“Great experience tonight. Very well run.” – Ken, 48, Ottawa

“There are lots of professional people, which I really appreciated. I am a well-educated woman and I find it so hard to meet quality people on dating apps. Thank you :)” – Riley, 43, Calgary

“Dashing Date’s event hosts are second to none and just simply top notch! They make everyone feel so comfortable and they set the stage for the virtual events.” – Ryan, 36, Toronto

“The people were all good quality and I really liked the conversation starters being sent during the video dates.” – Andre, 37, Calgary

“Online speed dating is much easier and much less tense than being in person!” – Veejay, 46, Vancouver

“The event was so unique! I never thought I’d be able to speed date during covid!” – Tassa, 37, Toronto

“Pretty much all of my conversations were great—Dashing Date always attracts the best singles. Even if they aren’t allllll great (you can’t like everyone!), they are still the best in the business.” – Calvin, 44,  Toronto

“The experience was positive, I enjoyed speed dating from the comfort of my own home!” – Luke, 42, Montreal

“So much better than dating apps. Great job. The host Jaden is a star :)” – Savannah, 40, Vancouver

“The events are a great way to meet new people and the hosts are always courteous and make it entertaining!” – Mel, 36, Ottawa

“Super amazing experience!! Great event, lots of dates!” – Aleem 34, Calgary

“The ease of use (thanks for the background work by the host taking care of moving us from date to date!) was a big sell. I enjoyed the messages keeping track of the event (3 minutes, 30 seconds, conversation icebreakers, etc…).” – Arnold, 39, Vancouver

“It’s efficient, safe and comfortable. I’d definitely do it again.” – Charlene, 35, New York

“The event was really well organized! I was impressed by the positive attitude of all the participants. The virtual events are fun and low key- no pressure, no nerves! I’ll be back soon!” – Cate, 32, New York

“I liked the theme and the people, thanks for a fun evening!” – Marc, 40, Montreal

“The event was very good and actually… pretty exciting!” – Devi, 38, Vancouver

“This was my first time doing any kind of ‘speed dating’ and I would do it again!” – Su, 41, Vancouver

JUNE 2020

“It was so much fun. My friend and I both attended and had such a great time, all the guys were so nice and I had quite a few matches!” – Steph, 32, Toronto

“The guys were all really nice to talk to! My previous experience with another company was awful. I’m glad I gave it another try with Dashing Date! Their virtual speed dating turned out to be so much better and so fun!” – Courtney, 33, Calgary

“If you don’t have the time or energy after work to go out and meet people, Dashing Date may be the antidote to your loneliness! Every 5 minutes, a new date shows up on your computer screen. How easy is that? Try it! What do you have to lose… aside from your loneliness!” – Wayne, 47, Toronto

“Great event and a very fun way to meet people. It’s the new normal however meeting someone here saves you a lot of time and the quality of dates was great!” – Dan, 49, Montreal

“It was an easy experience. I like that the host took care of the moving from one date to the next. Great event!” – Mason, 32, Toronto

“I really like the virtual option of speed dating, it was well organized and the host had great energy and explained everything well.” – Tiffany, 39, Ottawa

“Very well organized and fun event!” – Arvina, 34, Calgary

“I loved being in my own living room but still able to meet other people! I felt way more comfortable with the virtual option.” – Finley, 30, Ottawa

“Really fun! Would really like to try this again!!!” – Vanna, 37, Montreal

“As my first virtual dating experience, I thought it was well put together & fun :)” – Xin, 29, Vancouver

“Like going to a party! Lots of fun!” – Luther, 41, Vancouver

“It was my first event with Dashing Date and I really enjoyed it! There were many men in attendance! Thank you to the organizers. “ – Sonia, 36, Toronto

“It was super fun and well organized. I was sceptical about the Zoom platform but it worked perfectly and almost even better than speed dating I’ve done in the past! It was comfortable and easy from my own home!” – Tony, 44, Toronto

“The event was overall well organized! There were some minor technical issues but the event host managed to resolve them quickly. The idea of speed dating, especially virtual, was really scary to me at first but I’m really happy I took the plunge with Dashing Date. The event was fun and I would definitely recommend it to a single friend.” –  Jocelyn, 36, Toronto

“Video dating was cool! Yes – thank you for introducing this.” – Terry, 37, New York

“It was so cool! I got to meet many interesting people. I would choose this over online dating any day! The host was so lively too! I loved it. Some people had a couple of tech difficulties so just make sure you have a good internet connection! Overall, it was still a seamless experience. Thank you!” – Tyler, 35, Montreal

“I like how convenient it was, going through all these dates right from the comfort of my home.” –  Jack, 43, Calgary

“My first ever speed dating event so it was great to do it virtually and break me into it. It felt safe and comfortable. Would do it again.” –  Xena, 46, Vancouver

“The men were all wonderful and the event was nicely organized. “ – Lucinda, 34, Toronto

“Well-organized, fun, good timing, enough people attended. “ –  Shawn, 40, Ottawa

“Nicely coordinated! It was a perfect way to meet and talk to people that ordinarily you wouldn’t have met especially in this COVID era!” –  Amit, 43, Montreal

“Fantastic experience!” – Shaye, 45, Toronto

“Everything was well organized and set up professionally. I had a great experience! It was nice to see and meet new faces. The host Malayka was awesome and has such an amazing personality to set the tone for us daters!” – Farah, 37, Ottawa

“The event was easy to participate in and our host was lovely! Thank you Dashing Date !” – Angela, 46 ,Montreal

“I really liked Zoom speed dating! It was set up really well, fun host and the date switching was seamless. I actually prefer virtual speed dating over in-person. This was a great idea!” – Ben, 49, Montreal

“Overall it’s a great idea – thank you!” – Fiona, 48, Toronto

“I thought overall it was well organized! The dates were good quality and the event was fun. I was worried it would be awkward but I had a really good time!” – Mateo, 52, Toronto

“No pressure and no parking, lol! Doesn’t get better than this – I might be back but I matched with 4 women!” – Aaron, 47, Ottawa

“DashingDate has the capacity to innovate and knows how to create a plug-&-play online speed date. A must-try for all curious singles! “ – Arrnaud, 26, Montreal

“I preferred this format to the live event!! It was so much easier to schedule these events into my busy calendar!” – Alexis, 40, Vancouver

“A great alternative for us busy singles!”  – Shintilly, 48, Ottawa

“It was a fun layout. Different than the in-person experience, and very good nonetheless.” –  Joe, 50, Ottawa

“It was very nice and fun!! Thank you!” –  Sheena, 43, Montreal

“I had a fantastic time meeting new people and getting to know them. It was fun! And for someone who said I was never going to do something like this, that speaks volume! Host was great and it was a great first experience of speed dating and virtual platform. :)” – Esmeralda, 44, Ottawa

“The event was unique and it was easy to get going the conversation going. The virtual style makes things a lot easier and less stressful.” – Tomas, 46, Calgary

“It was fun and the men were all super nice and easy to talk to!” -Nancy, 41, Calgary

“Speed dating online is great because there are no outside annoyances such as loud music or other nearby daters to cause distractions. It’s also easier to see if there is anything in common.”  – Zoe, 44, Vancouver

“Felt almost like being in person. Thoroughly enjoyed it.” – Nasar, 45, Calgary

“It was my first time trying speed dating, and the first time dating in 2 years. I was rather nervous, but the video at the start helped, and the people I talked to were all very nice. I definitely prefer seeing and talking to people this way over traditional online dating!” – Talia, 38, Montreal

“The host Malayka was energetic and contributed a lot to the upbeat energy of the event! I had a wonderful time!” – Rula, 42, Calgary

“The virtual speed dating experience is a great way to put yourself out there but still be in the comfort of your own living room. It was great to chat with people who were more serious about actually meeting up later…all you have to do is match! Good luck! I had a great time” – Martin, 48, Ottawa

“Great to see the online events getting better as you go along! The intro video was a great idea. Great stuff DD team!” – Taye, 35, Montreal

“This was such an amazing experience! I got to meet single people from the comfort of my home. The quality and variety of speed daters from many backgrounds was fantastic. The experience was seamless, it was very well organized and the host was so warm and kind and the flow of dates were great! If I remain single, I will do this again.” – Ven, 36, Toronto

“It was efficient and easy, had a good flow. The virtual events are more affordable, I just purchased a package of 4 tickets – I like this way of dating and I know it takes time to meet someone, so I’ll be back.” – Kate, 35, Vancouver

“This is my second virtual event and I love the improvements! The session was very organized, including the movement from date to date. The host gave a great primer of what to expect and I appreciated her enthusiasm.” – Eli, 38, Toronto

“The dates all seemed engaged and high quality. Everything was organized well.” – Vanessa, 31, Calgary

“Just a nice casual experience. Easy to use, low anxiety way to casually meet new people. We are all here for roughly the same reason so no need to pretend or play games. Just have a chat.” -Rory, 41, Calgary

“This was my first speed dating experience and I thought it was really low pressure, smooth, easy and fun!” – Crystal, 41, Vancouver

“Everything went as smoothly as can be expected. In person is my preference but it’s a tough call because the virtual events are just so convenient! Plus, you meet your matches in person anyways so the virtual this will probably become my go-to.” – Greg, 37, Calgary

“It was a fun, positive environment. I didn’t feel as nervous as I thought I would once the event was starting. The host was absolutely lovely!” – Elena, 34, Vancouver

“Everything ran smoothly and it was comforting to have a host explain everything and help during the event.” – Sean, 35, Toronto

MAY 2020

“It’s upbeat, simple and stress free!” – Viv, 31, Montreal

“The other guests were fun and easy to talk to. The digital is a great concept! I hope you keep it going long after Covid is over.” – Leanne, 32, Montreal

“During these trying times, it is so hard to connect to others as a single person. The video speed dating was a nice way to feel like you are socializing and I had 3 follow-up dates with different matches. What a perfect ending to a perfect event!” – Elena, 36, Montreal

“Thank you Kavita, Malaika and Ashley for creating the platform and providing super friendly support. I loved it! Looking forward to the next event. “ – Antalla, 35, Toronto

“If you are open-minded and willing to see where the evening takes you then try Dashing Date. You are guaranteed great conversations and interesting people.” – Philippe, 40, Vancouver

“I attended the digital event, it was my first ever speed dating experience. Nice selection of people!” – Vince, 37, Toronto

“The host was friendly and enthusiastic! The event was very well organized and well run. I definitely appreciated the conversation starters. I attended one of the first digital events and the improvements have been enormous! Thank you for continuing to organize these events and improving them as you go!” – Karina, 36, Ottawa

“I love that this event was in the morning! The brunch theme was lovely. Now we have the rest of the day to enjoy! Thank you.” – Vessa, 32, Calgary

“The technology worked well and made the evening go smoothly. It was expertly organized and the women were attractive and all professionals. Very impressed overall” – Dimitri, 39, Ottawa

“The whole Dashing Date experience is great. The people are awesome and friendly and it’s so much better than online dating.” – Amanda, 33, Toronto

“Very well done. And amazing how fast your team made these online events happen. Bravo and thank you” – Prisilla, 35, Montreal

“I was not sure what to expect, it was actually a lot of fun. It worked well on zoom. The guys were all new to me (I attended one event last year). It was also cool to see some people from close by cities attend!” – Emma, 32, Toronto

“It was fun, no pressure, and well executed! Great job! – Jamie, 37, Toronto

“It was efficient, easy to meet people the host was upbeat and friendly.” – William, 40, Toronto

“It was easy to join and participate in. The host was good and the platform/separate rooms worked well on Zoom.” – Shane, 42, Ottawa

“I wasn’t sure how this would go, but thought, ok, just give it a shot – it might be a new way to meet someone when of course, the usual chances are gone because of Covid. It was a very positive experience. Please keep doing this! I hope to meet someone romantically but if not I’d be really happy to make a new friend! – Mel, 30, Calgary

“I like the virtual approach. People were more focused on getting to know each other than at the in-person events. I liked the quality of dates. Lots of professionals!” – Shera, 32, Montreal

“I was skeptical about a digital event on Zoom but I actually enjoyed this one more than the bar events!” – Vincenzo, 36, Calgary

“I have done another digital dashing date beginning of April. I really loved the improvements you guys have made since the last one!! Great job!” – Jess, 29, Calgary

“This was a really a great experience for me. You guys are doing great, keep it up!” – Jeffrey, 37, Toronto

“The event was engaging and participants were pleasant. The host was super nice and had great energy!.” – Geeta, 31, Vancouver

“Good information at every step. Ease of experience. Never done this before and it felt good, authentic. Thank you!” – Asher, 41, Montreal

“Wonderful, kind, warm host. Made me feel at-home (no pun intended, lol) after a long hiatus of not speed dating. Dates were all down-to-earth and easy to talk to. What I really liked about the Zoom experience is that, though meeting people remotely, it’s more relaxed than in-person and actually felt less worried about “just being myself.”” – Marco, 42, Vancouver

“Dashing Date offers a fun, personal, interactive and enjoyable way to meet new people and an opportunity to meet that special someone who could end being your life partner! Well organized and professional events. Thanks for the digital offering!” – Brad, 38, Montreal

“Wow ! I had such a good time. Even through a screen, the Host managed to put us at ease with her fun vibe. The speed daters were a wonderful group of single women!” – Michael, 51, Montreal

“Great option to in-person speed dating! Was nice t to do something “socially” during covid19 and meet other singles and get out of your comfort zone. – Aleem, 32, Calgary

“Very well organized, great host, most men were interesting. Such a good way to meet new people!” – Joanne, 29, Toronto

“For my first time attending this event, I loved it and I would attend more events like this” – Fred, 32, Toronto

“Great experience, something different to try. The process was well explained” – Valerie, 42, Montreal

“This was fun. I’ve been feeling lonely during the pandemic and this took me out of my own head and gave me the joy of chatting with new people. Regular dating apps are tough for meeting people. But here, you’re guaranteed fun, in-person conversations. Plus, the women were smart, interesting professionals, so the conversations were extra informative and fulfilling. This is a great to remind myself that great people are still out there, so don’t be nervous about trying it – It’s just short, fun conversations with new people, with no pressure. Maybe you’ll meet someone awesome.” – Josh, 45, Toronto

“It was great, simple, nice conversation. Get to socialize at home, it’s the perfect combination. Good job Team.” – Aretusa, 44, Toronto

“I’m a newbie! It was fun and different.” – Arolin, 36, Toronto

“I think this video speed dating brings back a better connection than conventional online dating. This is actual conversation with inflection and facial gestures and expressions. I recommend this kind of event for everyone to try at least once. It opens up a new way to date.” – Connie, 48, Ottawa

“Over all, the virtual event was good. Organized. Perky Host. Didn’t have to commute downtown. Bathroom is close (lol). Nice to meet women in the comfort of home. Next best thing to an in-person event. – Wayne, 46, Toronto

“Awesome digital experience…better than dating apps. Worth trying!!” – Dan, 49, Montreal

APRIL 2020

“Keep these digital events coming! They’re so fun!” – Subodh, 32, Toronto

“These events provide a great way to connect with others even during this time. Plus you don’t need to plan for travel time… it’s all done from the comfort of your own home!.” – Jody, 40, Ottawa

“The digital event was great! I loved the format and meeting like minded, local people!” – James, 38, Toronto

“Initially, I was unsure about signing up for a virtual event, and I hesitated many times to pull the trigger! I’m so glad I did! It was great – the host was really awesome and meeting everyone was so much fun!” – Dominque, 44, Ottawa

“I made myself a”quaratini” and had a great time! Everyone was nice and open and it was a lot of fun!” – Jessica, 31, Calgary

“This was a great experience! The amount of time for each date was just right and I would do it again. I’d definitely recommend DD’s digital events to my friends.” – Nikola, 29, Vancouver

“Thanks for coming up with this idea to connect people during this hard time!” – Matt, 36, Vancouver

“I appreciate that Dashing Dates is being creative in connecting people online at this time. I think the concept is excellent and it was very well executed.” – Cristina, 39, Vancouver

“It’s so great that Dashing Date has a digital dating option. I really appreciate the ability to meet people from the comfort of my home!” – Jen, 41, Montreal

“I really enjoyed the experience. I’m happy that we can still meet people during these difficult times.” – Rich, 42, Toronto

“It was fun to talk and get to know people with all of us comfortable at home. It was fun, easy and the whole experience felt effortless” – Trisha, 34, Toronto

“If online dating is wearing you out, or you want to try something some new, try speed dating at one of Dashing Date’s digital events; it’s different and it’s fun! Such a great way to meet people!” – Randy, 35, Ottawa

“Given the crazy time we’re living in, I never thought I’d be able to meet new people. Everyone was relaxed and very engaging. Highly recommend!” – Derek, 45, Calgary

“The virtual events are actually better than in person! So much fun and easy! Loved it!” – Adriana, 38, Montreal

“It’s perfect a way to meet new people fast.” – Alisia, 30, Calgary

“This was my second time participating in a digital dating event with Dashing Date. It feels so good to connect and meet people while everyone is in their element and comfortable in their homes! I made some great connections.” – Sameer, 38, Toronto

“This was way more fun than I was expecting! Low pressure, an interesting group of people, and the theme was a great icebreaker.” – Christina, 29, Ottawa

“The digital event went so smoothly and each event I go to is equally as fun! It’s so nice to be able to connect with new people in these trying times.” – Dominique, 33, Toronto

“I really enjoyed my first digital dating experience with Dashing Date. I’ll definitely be doing it again.” – Laura, 36, Montreal

“I would suggest people who are nervous about speed dating to try a digital dating event by Dashing Date! It’s so much fun speed dating from the comfort of your own home.” – Pauline, 34, Vancouver

“I did 2 online speed-dating events tonight! They were for different cities, but I’m a digital nomad, so I don’t need to be tied down to a location, and online speed dating gave me a great chance to meet people in different locations. Both events were super fun! Thanks for a fun Saturday night during quarantine, Dashing Date! I recommend that everyone try it!” – Josh, 46, Ottawa

“The event went a lot more smoothly than I expected. The conversations were so good, I didn’t even realize the time fly by!” – Dom, 38, Ottawa

March 2020

“Every single girl in Montreal must try Dashing Date! The whole experience is fun, just the way dating should be. From the stylish venues, the organizers of the event to dashing daters, they all compliment each other.” – Jess, 32, Montreal

“Just want to say I was very impressed by the event, the fact there was a sheet of openers, the quality attendees, and just the overall organization of the event. I did a speed dating event a year and a half ago through another company and was very turned off the whole experience and this was a much more positive experience.”  – Marie, 32, Toronto

“For my first-time speed-dating, it exceeded my expectations” – Erinn, 46, Toronto

“Absolutely fun and interesting once you get past the initial nerves!” – Austin, 39, Calgary

“I had the best time tonight. Very fun, nice people and a great venue. All the women were fun, beautiful and had great personalities. I hope I don’t need to do this again but if I do, I will be on your list. Thank you!” – Paul, 48, Vancouver

“… the one-on-one is fantastic compared to online dating. It gives you a good way to start the night and saves you time! The cocktail and appetizers during the event was a nice touch.” – Andre, 48, Ottawa

“Well organized. Ice breaker activity is a nice touch. Host was super duper!” – Kev, 38, Montreal

“I met my boyfriend at a Dashing Date speed dating event about 9 months ago. I see where the company gets its name from, as I found the event to be very classy, and the men were very well dressed.” – Debbie, 35, Ottawa

“DD provides the space and the start off…it’s up to you to make it a wonderful experience. Thank you for a night that I will always remember…” – Dara, 45, Montreal

“Dashing date brings together a mix of highly intellectual, fun and engaging dating candidates! If you’re looking for great conversation, this is where you will find it.” – Eleni, 30, Toronto

“Driving in the bad weather to the event was worth it to meet some nice people and a lovely host. A nice experience overall.” – Issa, 46, Montreal

“Dashing Date is a very well organized entity. It offers a very pleasant alternative to internet dating. Even if you don’t find your ‘match’ on a particular evening, Dashing Date makes speed-dating a lot of fun..” – Blake, 54, Ottawa

“I enjoyed the event. Very well organized. Great ice breakers.” – Leah, 36, Toronto

“Go for the experience. It’s good practice for the real world if you’re shy. You can build your skills to connect with someone new! It’s a controlled and relaxed environment, everyone is probably just as nervous as you but more importantly they are also there for probably similar reasons as you.” – Peter, 34, Calgary

“Great experience, life is about taking chances” – Jon, 42, Calgary

“It was super fun! I was pleasantly surprised!” – Lara, 32, Montreal

“It’s a great way to meet people in real life to see if there’s a connection. And also very efficient!” – Anna, 32, Toronto

“I am happy with my night , Very happy. The only one small complaint was the room was a but small for the number of people. But I still loved it ! and I would do it again at the same venue if I had to. Thank you Dashing Date for being a Classy Company that puts together great events.” – Mike, 50, Montreal

“Great host and venue. Great people as well. everything was well organized and fun (time flew very fast)” – Mark, 32, Calgary

“It’s a fun night. You get to socialize with different men all in one night. The experience is much better then online dating site.” – Jenn, 45, Ottawa